Close this search box.

Funke Akindele Unveils Star-Studded Cast for Upcoming Film “A Tribe Called Judah”

The upcoming film boasts a stellar cast, set to premiere on Dec. 15
November 14, 2023
1:44 pm
A tribe called Judah

A few weeks after the release of her blockbuster series, “She Must Be Obeyed”, Funke Akindele has unveiled the cast for her upcoming film, “A Tribe Called Judah,” set to premiere on Dec. 15.


The Funke Akindele Network (FAAN) boasts an impressive lineup of Nollywood stars, including Funke Akindele, Jide Kene Achufusi, Timini Egbuson, Olumide Oworu, Uzor Arukwe, Nse Ikpe Etim, Genoveva Umeh, Faithia Williams, and more.


While the film’s synopsis remains a well-kept secret, it is already poised to be one of the most anticipated releases of 2023, following the tremendous success of Akindele’s recent projects, including “She Must Be Obeyed,” “Battle on Buka Street,” and “Omo Ghetto: The Saga,” all of which shattered box office records.


Funke Akindele Network

Directed by Adeoluwa Owu, known for his work on ‘”The Griot” and “This Thing Called Life,” and co-directed by Akindele, with Barny Emordi as the Director of Photography, “A Tribe Called Judah” promises a cinematic experience like no other.


Scheduled to premiere on Dec. 15, the film features an all-star cast, with Funke Akindele portraying Jedidah Judah, Jide Kene Achufusi as Emeka Judah, Timini Egbuson as Pere Judah, Uzee Usman as Adamu Judah, Tobi Makinde as Shina Judah, and Olumide Oworu as Ejiro Judah.


The ensemble also includes the talents of Ebelle Okaro, Uzor Arukwe, Nse Ikpe Etim, Genoveva Umeh, Faithia Williams, Nosa Rex, Greg Ojefua, Ibrahim Yekini, Boma Akpore, Paschaline Alex, Etinosa Idemudia, Juliana Olayode, and Yvonne Jegede, making “A Tribe Called Judah” a star-studded cinematic masterpiece.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: TNR Content is protected !!









Alerts & Newsletters

© Rhythm Media Group LLC 2022